Traveling to Denver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
November 1st 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.74, -104.992

I woke up extremely early this morning, took a shower, and Glenn dropped me off at the United Terminal E (the old Delta Terminal).

I had my boarding pass and was selected as Pre-checked. I did not have to take my shoes off, or get my computer out. Yippee.

I then went immediately to the United Club, to use my FREE pass there. I was plugged into the computer by 5:00am. Now I am fading.

I was in the United Club from 5am - 11:15am. I saw them pull stuff out for breakfast and then stuff to snack on for lunch.

I did get the last row on the airplane, but at least there was not anybody next to me on the plane. I think I slept for 30 minutes on the plane.

We arrived early and then I just took my time to take the shuttle to the main terminal. I used the bathroom, and looked in several stores. I was surprised when I walked out side (by the way it was a beautiful day), and saw Ellen drive up in a Honda Accord. I didn't get the message that she wouldn't be in her van.

Little Emily comes running up to me, as we were parked curbed side. Fun. Lucy was a little stand offish.

We drove back to the apartment and we had a quick lunch, then we laid the girls down for a nap. I was quickly sleeping on David's double bed. Ellen said that she could hear me snoring.

I wanted to go out and meet David as he was getting off the bus, but I missed that.

Ellen and Luke had meetings in the evening after supper. I made the cheesy Chowder for supper.

Once David fell asleep, I put him in the girls room. Emily fell asleep in Ellen's bed. Lucy was in her bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb