Hudson Gardens, a Nap and Train Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Littleton
November 3rd 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.617, -105.015

David did not go to school today on the school bus. Ellen took him, since this morning was "muffins with Mom". Ellen stayed an hour longer to help the teacher out.

I had made David's lunch the night before, and even wrote a sweet "I love David, Love, Grammie" note written on the napkin.

I got the girls up. Luke went to classes. When Ellen came home, we took a walk to Hudson Garden, right next door. Beautiful day. There is a small maze. There is a Pumpkin Patch also. I took lots of fotos of Emily and Lucy.

Once we came home, I made lunch for everyone. Luke joined us also. Then I laid down for a nap. I first made Sherrie's recipe, Texas Taco Soup. I did not have Lucy sleep with me for a nap. I slept about 1 hour.

I did get up to meet David when he walked off the bus. And I played with him a bit.

We did go to the Train park nearby. Emily was in a bad mood, so she didn't play much.

We came home and I heated up the soup. Ellen helped me get the kids in the bathtub for a bath. She and Luke were gone all evening. This evening was a better scenario for the kids - it was a routine. They had fun in the bathtub. I rolled up the girls hair, we read 3 books and sang and prayed.

I turned on my computer and was answering emails and stuff.

All in All it was a good day with the G'kids.




Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb