Spring Has Sprung in Berkeley


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
February 18th 2010
Published: February 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I don't want to make those of you who live in colder climes jealous, but the last few days here in the San Francisco Bay Area have been really springlike, as the flowers and trees on my street in these photos illustrate. I continue to enjoy my classes and activities here and feel right at home in my neighborhood. For an article I wrote recently on "Cities on Water", please visit Hilary Kaiser's Weblog: Thoughts and Travels of a Franco-American .


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



18th February 2010

Happy as always to see your photos...
and have your news! Really enjoyed "Cities on the Water"! See you visited Spirit Rock -- did you do a meditation session? Enjoy your spring! Hugs, Elaine
18th February 2010

Magnolia?
Hey, that looks like a Camelia to me! Not a magnolia - but whatever it is, aren't you lucky over there! Still raining in London, as it has been for the three weeks we were away in Myanmar...
18th February 2010

camelia or magnolia?
Thank you, Tessa. I've changed the heading. I don't know my flowers that well, but love all the flowering trees, whatever they be!
18th February 2010

Yes, we ARE jealous!
It sounds lovely, I miss warm weather! It is terrible here--you are so lucky. Is SF expensive compared to Paris, or less? All best, keep having fun! Shirley

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb