Out of Mexico


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Fresh SalsaFresh SalsaFresh Salsa

Nice and Crunchy
First I would like to thank the Grier family for today's internet access. The library here in long beach dosen't open until 12pm.
I spent another day at my friend's Shep's house, where his wife kept trying to stuff food down my mouth all day. We spent the evening at his son's house where they made Carne Asada Taco's., OMG!!! Everything was freshly made and cooked to perfection, this was my best meal of the whole trip.
It was a great evening, we sat out on the patio drinking beer and speaking Spanish to each other, there was just a little problem ............... I don't speak or understand Spanish, but hey, I just kept smiling and eating and nobody noticed.
Early the next morning, I decided to leave and get a head start on the heat that was predicted to be at 103 Deg's for the high, I wanted to be back in Long Beach way before that happened, so I took one of those notorious short cut's that I'm famous for and ended up in a beautiful desert, too bad I didn't take enough water with me, but I was saved by someone who was foolish to throw a half empty bottle of water along the roadside. Soon after I was back in the reality of the norm of southern California " Traffic!!!!"


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Mild Chile'sMild Chile's
Mild Chile's

That's what they told me, but their mild and my mild are a little different
Carne Asada Taco's Carne Asada Taco's
Carne Asada Taco's

Oh My God!!!! Sooooooo Gooooood Mmmmmmm ( sorry )
Got 2 Potty?Got 2 Potty?
Got 2 Potty?

Just when you need to go, here you are, right in the middle of the desert
Traffic ControlTraffic Control
Traffic Control

They have a turnstile here to control traffic I guess. I didn't see anyone for miles
Got water???Got water???
Got water???

You can always count on someone littering the highways, but in this case I was thankful that they did


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb