Disneyland-adults are just big kids..


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
February 15th 2008
Published: February 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Heres the thing about Disneyland..yes, coffee costs 3 bucks, lunch for 4 is about 50 bucks, and in a day, when you factor in candy floss, carmel corn, pop and whatever-alot of cash, but, it is so worth it in the long run-and this coming from me who hates crowds, being ripped off, and junk food. Why, you ask am I heading for my 5th day without stop to the land of excess?? Because, adults are just big kids, and its like opening up a new present everyday. Everything you do for the first time in Disneyland is catered to the kid in all of us-lots of visual, variety and fun.

We played in the California Adventure park today. The highlight for all of us was the animation workshop-learned to draw "Grumpy" and will be returning tomorrow to learn how to draw "Dopey" We road the ferris wheel and every other ride imaginable and finished shopping in "Lego Land"-thought that we were through with that but Sam has a newly ignited-Sam said"newly refurbished" passion for leggo, and Jaime entered the marketing business of the year "Build a Bear"- I thought that Webkins was the marketing coup of the decade-You have to experience it to appreciate it.I'll leave it that.

Why do I like Disney? It is clean, organized and happy! I can't wait to get up in the morning and listen to Disney tunes. I can't wait to walk down the street just before you enter the "Magic Kingdom- its playing all of the stuff that I can remember as a kid, only in musac format, but who cares. I actually had a tear in my eye when I watched the parade. I'm a big suck.-and watching Sam and Jaime makes me laugh..Sam wanting desperately to See where Chip and Dale lived, and I wanted to find the Peter Pan ride.

My friend said that you need to have a map to find everything and that was so true-things are hidden, and surprises are surprising..like the canal boat cruise to all of the miniature houses of cartoon characters, Monsters Inc,sorcerer's workshop and more, pirates of the caribbean, the Disney rail tour etc-way to much fun. We've been here for 4 days and theoretically should be done but no way-we'll be up early and go until we can't, for the 5th and final marathon day.

Disney should hire me, because I put off coming to Disneyland-I simply would not believe that it was a worthwhile endeavour- rip offski- but I would sell it to my worst enemy. Spend the money, put on your Mickey Mouse hat-buy the 3 buck pop and get your cardboard box and sail across the river. Its never too late to be a kid and Disney gives you that excuse!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb