San Francisco and the fog


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe I'm back in San Fran. I love this city so much, and I can't even put my finger on the reason why. It's just such a cool city. I don't think Keith was too thrilled about it (he claimed everything was "too close together," but I think that fact is part of San Fran's charm), but that could have been also due to the rain, which definitely put a damper on the day. We got up fairly early (around 7) and headed off to Crissy Field for some Golden Gate Bridge action. It wasn't really rainy yet, so we had some hope for the day, and got in some nice pictures. I liked the view of the Bridge from Crissy Field; the closest we came to it last time I was in San Fran was on a tour bus passing by the Presidio. Despite the fog, it was a great view. We got in some good shots of the attractions as well as some other sights, including some ladies doing yoga (?) in the park, before we headed down to Fisherman's Wharf. I'm not the biggest person on tourist attractions, especially once I've been to a city. I like to get a feel to how the city actually is to a local... that's real travelling to me. But, I wanted calamari, and I wanted it from the wharf. So Keith and I headed down Lombard (after going down the crooked part for our amusement) til we got to the Pier. By time we got there, things were just starting to open up, and after walking around for a bit (we saw the seals/sea lions!!) we finally grabbed some food at the street vendors right outside of the wharf. I've got to say, calamari for breakfast is the way to go. I was so excited for this (and it's not even the best calamari I've ever had), and to start off my day with some squid.... ooooh man, I was in heaven. Unfortunately, it started to really rain when we got our food. I would have perhaps liked to have walked around a bit more, but since we had LA to get to that night, and the weather was not friendly to walk around in we decided after eating our seafood to get on the road to our next destination: Stanford. 😊 San Francisco... until next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb