Stanford... I think I love thee


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Stanford
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Stanford


Stanford... I think I love thee

 North America » United States » California » Stanford By ilchicag
March 20th 2007
Stanford
Liz Toms
After departing San Francisco, we rolled into the glorious, ever impressive campus of Stanford University in Stanford, California, to visit the law school there. All I can say is... Wow. This place is incredible. I definitely can see myself going here. The campus, the program, the atmosphere, etc. all seem to work with me. Granted, I could say that about a lot of places (that's a problem for me), but somehow Stanford seemed to go above and beyond my usual "man, I want to live here in (insert wherever I am)" attitude. When you first get into the city (which basically seems to serve the purpose of hosting the University), you go down Palm Drive -- a palm-lined avenue that ends with a very Spanish style, red tile, adobe finish building. The entrance alone is enough to take your breath away (as much as I feel like I'm cheating on Illinois when I say that, it's true). We looked around campus on a rainy day; I can only imagine what this place looks like bathed in the California sun. I even loved the way the campus smelled with all the redwood/cedar trees around. Let's just hope I get in!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb