Start Tomorrow AM


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sacramento
September 7th 2009
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Betty's Last Chemo TreatmentBetty's Last Chemo TreatmentBetty's Last Chemo Treatment

October 7, 2008 connecting to chemo drip
This the first entry in the Betty's Fall Tribute Trip and will be entered before we leave. Now a good writer strives to have a great opening sentence or a way of capturing the readers attention. Even though “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times...” fits, I will not borrow from Mr.Dickens. Instead I will start with a little piece KC and I wrote while we were camping In Lassen Volcanic National Park.

Now you may wonder how a dog was able to participate in the this writing, but since we have been spending so much time together, I have been able to understand the meaning of KC's various moans, groans, whimpers, and yelps. Using his somewhat limited vocabulary, we were able to co-write the following and he thought it is was appropriate to have it as the first entry.

Alone

She left before she was ready
She left before I was ready
She left before others were ready
She left me alone yet un-lonely

She gave much to many
She taught much to many
She loved much of many
Yet she was more to me than any

So much to say but out of time
So much to do but out of time
So much to share but out of time
So all that was, was our time

I stand with empty arms
I sit with empty words
I be with but myself
Alone yet un-lonely because of her


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb