Going Home!


Advertisement
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, here I am at Los Angeles International Airport waiting for my flight home......it seems so unreal that this adventure has come to an end! I have had a great time and it seems like I have been away for ages! Will Billy remember me? I miss him so so so much!!!!!!

After loading my car up this morning with my luggage, I spent some time driving around Bel Air and Beverly Hills again; it really is a different world there. I also took a long drive at the top of the Hollywood hills, where I was taken on my tour yesterday. It is really such an impressive view from up there. The roads are very narrow and often on the edge of the cliffs, a few of the bends are well known for accidents and deaths as people like to race up these roads at night. I made a point of stopping outside John Travolta’s house and took some photos; I was unable to get a good photo yesterday on the tour. He has a really nice house and a great view from the top of the hill. On a clear day you can see the sea from up there. Unfortunately there is a lot of smog in LA and the surrounding areas. This is due to air pollution, the temperature being quite humid, the sea being quite close and the bush fires a few miles north.

So this is the end of my adventure..... I was going to keep a diary of my holiday anyway but I am so glad that I kept the diary using this Travel Blog, it has been fun to do and it has ensured my nearest and dearest that I am safe. Thank you Barry for the recommendation! And thanks to everyone for showing interest.........I will be able to stop going on about it now....until the next adventure!!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb