I'm kind of drunk


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I should be embarrassed to write a travel blog today. And I would like to take back making fun of Ed for the monster nap yesterday. Today I am useless! Got up and went for a run today and it was embarrassing. I should call it a walk with a few fast moments. And I have a sunburn from yesterday. How did that happen? I am completely bathed in sunscreen at all times. This is how wiped out I was today – too tired to go shopping. Had the car all day while Ed golfed, and spent it on the couch. Yeah, well, it is vacation! I will probably be kicking ass tomorrow.

Went and looked at a house this morning. It was completely perfect – but no room for a pool. Damn. We are going out again tomorrow. I have to have my own pool. Especially since I am married to a golfing fanatic (and how did that happen? I wasn’t going to marry a golfer! Of course, when we were dating he was good with 9 holes every now and then...). Speaking of fanatic, Ed golfed at Terra Lago today (sorry AK, I don’t have all the details, you will have to get those from the man himself). Not 9, not 18, but 27 holes. In 98 degree heat!

So I am hanging out at our place waiting to hear when Ed wants me to pick him up. He texts: 6pm. I get in the car and his next text comes in: I’m kind of drunk.

Guess the real deal was that the round of golf came with free beer! Bonus all the way around. Obviously I am driving, and we are trying to find Sam’s Sushi. Driving directions from a guy who is kind of drunk. After a few around the blocks we find Sam’s, but there isn’t enough cooked food for me so we head to Legacy Thai. Because Ed didn’t learn his lesson with the last green curry adventure. Could be a long night...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb