Preprations for China/Japan 3


Advertisement
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just when I thought things were under control!

I told my brother Mike that we needed to get our visa for China and we had a plan. I’d download the form, leave it at my mom’s this next week, Mike would fill it out over next weekend and then I’d take both of our info to the Chinese Embassy the next week and get the visas. Great Plan Right?

Today I got onto the embassy site and found that a person applying for a visa must have 6 months left on their passport plus have several pages available, neither of which I have on mine. What this means is that we are 5 weeks out from leaving and now need to apply for a replacement passport, then get my visa.

I went to a store and had two sets of photos taken for passport and visa. Now tomorrow I’ll need to get my passport in the overnight mail so that it will be at the office on Monday, unless I can find a place to take my app and get it that way. I’ll be checking it out.

To complicate matters, I’m on standby to work storms in Oklahoma/Texas. I was told today that I may need to be on site Monday morning. This will add a small problem but maybe Dale can run down to L.A. and obtain the visas for Mike and me.

It’s always something!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb