Thinking China and Japan


Advertisement
Published: April 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thinking China and Japan

A few years ago our oldest son Nate, his wife Bekki, and two kids went off to China to teach English at a Chinese University. I was able to visit 4 times during their stay. A year ago my brother Mike wished that he had visited our son with me so I offered to go with him.
My son said he would help with our travels.
My mom had decided that she would give us her frequent flier miles as my dad passed away and she wants to live with the memories of travel with him. So we were able to get both tickets with the miles.
We will depart on May 15th, about 5 weeks from now.
This will be a blog on our preparations and subsequent travel in China and Japan.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.383s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb