Settling In..


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
September 1st 2009
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm pretty much all settled in the apartment and with my job. I'm still trying to learn things at the job, like what paperwork to fill out when, and how and all that good stuff. what to do if I'm not going to pick a client up on my caseload, what to do when military staff is going to come in and observe meetings and such over clients.. a little nerve racking but it should be ok. I have an assistant at work, he's pretty cool. I think we'll get along ok, of course he doesn't really know anything about OT and I don't know anything about the facility.. soo we'll probably make a good team. The clients today were pretty interesting.. my first client told me she didn't like me within 5 minutes of the session and to get away from her.. *shakes head* somehow after like 20 minutes she liked me just fine and was working me just fine.. she thanked me at the end of the session and stated she liked me. lol it was an interesting day let me tell you. The way to work was the worst though. I was up pretty late the past couple of nights (due to some long distance disagreements with the one I love).. and so this morning I was tired and running late.. soo I drank some water and took my vitamins without eating anything. Sooo while driving on the back roads to work, which are very curvy and hilly, I had to pull over to throw up. It was not fun. But I felt much better after I got the vitamins out of my system and was able to eat something. I should have known better, I don't handle vitamins well to begin with, especially on an empty stomach. And for those wondering, I believe the disagreements are all resolved and everything is very good between the boyfriend and I. 😊
I've been taking my dog on walks everyday.. he's doing really great with his behaviors at the park, but when I take him around the apartments he still tries to act all tough and growl at people and cars. I think I'm going to just stick to walking him around the apartments until I can teach him to behave himself here. I don't know what I'm going to do once it gets cold. lol cause I know I'm not going out walking around in 30 degree weather!
Well that's pretty much the update so far. Not too much to tell. 😊

Advertisement



3rd September 2009

Well you will acclimated the hilly curvy go nowhere roads. Thats why I could never sit anywhere but the front seat when I was in Arkansas. Im glad everything is worked out with the Ryan. So what does OT do down there.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb