One more Wonderful Day in Arkansas *sigh*


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
August 23rd 2009
Published: August 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I know everyone is expecting me to talk about the great new place I found and how everything worked out. Sorry to disappoint you, who knows, maybe next post. As of today, it seems like a wasted day. It is pretty difficult to find a place to live on a Sunday. Between the "house" and the apartment.. looks like it is going to be the apartment. However, I'm still looking. The house turned out to be a mobile home that was not in very god condition, and extremely dirty and run down. The people who were renting it were extremely nice and I must admit my hopes were high. The apartments are very nice, they are in a gated community, on a golf course, with fitness center, pools, tanning beds, country club membership, even a maid. It all sounds very nice, and if I'm going to be alone while I'm here it is probably best, it will keep me busy. I just don't like the idea of a maid because of Kubby. He is not accustomed to people coming in when I'm not around, he's extremely skiddish and I think that some strange lady coming into the apartment while I'm not home, turning on vacuums and stuff would be a huge problem. I want him to calm down about loud noises and such, but since I travel alone I don't want him to become accustomed to letting any stranger come and go freely into and out of the house. I don't know I guess we will make it work regardless of where I am. I'm keeping an open mind, I just hop that Kubby is able to adjust well. I know every thing will work out, I have faith in that. I wish that was the end of my adventures for the day, just coming back to the hotel and relaxing the rest of the night. But unfortunately, it's not. When I got back to the hotel room.. I made the discovery that my hotel room was slowly flooding. There wasn't visible water, but the floor was soaked. Soo I had to move all of my stuff from one room to another. blah. It's been quite the ordeal, hopefully I can either find a place or get the apartment stuff nailed down tomorrow. Then I can not stress about that and can worry more about starting my job and doing well there. I'll probably be posting a lot this week until everything is figured out and I have a place to live. Then after that just every so often to keep everyone updated (because I just know you all are soo intrigued lol).

Advertisement



24th August 2009

Sounds like an interesting stop so far
Thanks for the invite to your blog. Other than the rough start in Arkansas, I hope everything is going well! School started back up today, so we're back in class. Lots of very nice renovations in our department - you'll have to check them out when you are back in town sometime.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb