Slow and Steady Progress!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arkansas
August 26th 2009
Published: August 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, so slowly but surely things are beginning to fall together. I am going to get the apartment. I'm still not thrilled about the idea, but it's a place to live, it's a nice area, and there is plenty to do and I'll probably meet some people my age. The facility has a hot tub, tanning beds, a sauna, two pools, it's on a golf course and I get free access to the course as well as free access to the golf cart, it has a tennis court, and a country club.. very nice. I like the idea of having things to do, and there seems to be a lot of people around my age. I don't know how well I'm going to fit into this world of living with rules, restrictions, maids, etc. I don't exactly agree with having to live a certain way and follow rules in my own place that I'm paying a lot of money for each month. But it is only 13 weeks and the rules are not too bad. I'm sure I'll be fine, and who knows I might actually enjoy this lifestyle lol. The manager of the apartments almost has me talked into taking golf lessons.
Before I went to the apartment for a 2 hour orientation, I went to my job at Timber Ridge Ranch. I did the orientation there in only an hour lol. Unfortunately I can't start working there because the fingerprints for my OT license were not legible so it is delaying me getting my license (and I have to have the OT license before I see patients). But everyone I met seemed very nice and I'm excited to start. I have an OTA named Josh. I have my own little "OT room" it's pretty awesome. I won't be there the whole time, I get to walk outside and down to a couple of the other cabins to performs treatments as well. The facility is absolutely gorgeous. I know I'm going to have a lot of work to do, but I'm excited about it. I'm a little nervous because I am going to be working with groups instead of individual treatments, which is something I do not have any experience with. But the facility is gorgeous and the clients seem like they are going to be awesome to work with.
Soo after all that excitement I finally found a park and took my Kubby for an hour walk, no clue how many miles. It is a gorgeous area, lots of trees, reminded me of the woods in Southern Missouri. Kubby did well, and I can tell it helped him calm down while he's here at the hotel... but not completely. I'd probably have to walk him for 4 hours.. 2x a day for him to be that worn out. Ah well, I guess an hour is better than nothing. Tomorrow I go into work at 9 for HR stuff, no idea when I'll be leaving, but once I do, I'll be getting my stuff and moving to the new place 😊 And then by night I will probably be chillin in the pool, or playing pool, maybe I'll check out the golf lessons.

Advertisement



26th August 2009

Jealous
Yeah, I'm a little jealous. Sounds like a great place to live!! The only thing that didn't make sense...you had a 2-hour orientation for your APARTMENT?!? I'm a little confused... By the way, you will do great at your new job because you are just that awesome! Whatever happens, you will take it in stride and put your own crazy spin on it! Have fun when you actually start your new job...you'll have to post about how your first couple of days go! Miss you and hope everything goes well for you. P.S. I have a video that you have to see, but I'm having a hard time uploading it to Facebook. I tried to e-mail it to you and it took forever so I cancelled it. I will get it to you eventually... :^ P

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb