Wrapping Up


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Flagstaff
July 9th 2007
Published: July 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Going home

Wednesday morning I'm going to take off as soon as I finish packing, head to Phoenix for some lunch, and head to Tucson for dinner with my parents and Grandma. Hopefully I will celebrate my sister's final class with her too... yay college graduate!


Going home Well, I'm wrapping up my last few days in Flagstaff, generally avoiding packing up and acknowledging that it's over. I had a pretty relaxing last weekend up here, basically just having dinner with Seth's family on Friday and Saturday nights and watching Walk the Line at home (my last Netflix movie before Seth took over my account).

For the non-Tucsonans, I forgot to mention that Seth is my friend from law school, and we are both working up here at the public defender's office, and thus are roommates, and thus spend 24 hours a day together, and thus are both excited for a month of traveling separately. Of course, I will miss him (no one to get the mail every day for me anymore).

On Sunday I went out to Prescott with my capoeira friends and met a guy who just got back from Brazil, and he gave me a lot of helpful information. While we were there we played capoeira in the park, and had a little potluck where we jammed on the instruments, made a big racket, and had a roda (capoeira games) in the street. I hadn't picked up a berimbau in a long time (since my pinky was numb for a month) but I played ok. I hope I will take some lessons in Brazil. I think I have some photos and videos to post tomorrow, but I forgot my camera today.

Now Seth is bugging me. He says my blog is too cluttered. You should see his bedroom! He knows cluttered much better than I do. He is an expert. And a jerk.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



10th July 2007

You look so pretty in that black shirt!! I'm glad you had great time up there. Hope to see you on thursday :D

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.7kb