Planning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Arizona » Flagstaff
June 22nd 2007
Published: June 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

This week everyone in the office went to a conference, leaving Seth and I with not much to do but beat on each other and check our email. So, after debating for the last 2 months, I decided Brazil is where I want to spend all my money. Capoeira is too addictive to pass it up for Puerto Rico or some other beach. I havent told my parents yet, but i am going to call them tonight. They will probably be ok with it, I guess, but since they were non refundable tickets it is too late.

I have the worst travel itinerary in the world -22 hours with 3 changes of planes each way. But it was.. affordable (barely). Now I have to get a visa, which involves sending my beloved passport to an agency and paying them to take care of it for me. Apparently the US is a dick to Brazil, so in return they charge a ton for the visa and don't make it easy to obtain. Oh well.

Anyhow, I am so excited Seth had to take the visa application away since I wouldnt quit fiddling with it (I want to mail it so bad!)

Advertisement



5th July 2007

I'll keep reading your adventures!! Good Luck!!
8th July 2007

Who is Seth????? Have fun on your trip!
8th July 2007

you're in Brazil?!!
So when should I be expecting you? Buenos Aires awaits my friends... have a wonderful trip : ) be safe and have a blast...come see me if you can!
9th July 2007

No BA
Hey Estrela, I don't think I will make it to BA. I tried to get ahold of you when I was making plans but it seems like its too expensive and too cold down there. I am hoping to stay in the warm sunny northeast of Brazil. Any chance you can come with Chuck Norris and visit Natal? Anyhow, facebook me!! Beijos! vale

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb