Mazatlan


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
March 4th 2007
Published: March 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! Today was a pretty uneventful day. We were in Mazatlan for a few hours and then I had to get back to the ship for a frist aid training. It was a pretty basic common sense training, things like..."apply pressure to a wound" and "flush eyes with water". Anyways, we got off the ship in the afternoon and headed the the beach which is called The Golden Zone....to be honest, it wasn't too golden. I think that Mazatlan is more of a "visit the historic sites, Pacifico Brewery, seafood restaurants" kind of place. But I guess no day at the beach can really be a bad day at the beach, right?! So we just laid out in the sun, took a walk along the shore and relaxed. Today "we" consisted of my roommate Sally, Duncan, and the other 2 female dancers....Ashley, a 23 yr old from Canada; and Jaime, a 20 yr old from Washington. The highlight of the trip ashore was riding back to the port in a pickup truck turned taxi. When we returned to the ship and had rehearsal for our 3rd show of the cruise...it's called Cirque Pacific. It is by far my least favorite show. It is supposed to be like a Cirque type show with Chinese Acrobats. We run around in geisha outfits, do cardio Tai chi, and then I spin on the Spanish Web which is basically hanging from a rope by my ankle and wrist. I'll video it tomorrow and upload the video the next time we are in LA. Anyways, the show is my least favorite and it will always land on the day we are in Cabo San Lucas 😞 SO we have very little time to see that port. So after rehearsal, a bunch of the girls from the cast went to the spa and sat in the steam room and then hung out in the spa for a bit. It was a nice wind down and preparation for our upcoming show day. Well, it is getting late and I'm pretty tired so I'll sign off for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb