A Rough Day at Work :)


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Puerto Vallarta
March 3rd 2007
Published: March 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Margaritas!Margaritas!Margaritas!

Swimming up to the bar at Crystal Beach in Puerta Vallarta
Today we were in Puerta Vallarta. It was a pretty great day. But it started out pretty slowly....last night we had our second show of the cruise called Band on The Run. It's a really fun show filled with songs like We Will Rock You, Lady Marmalade, and Boogie Nights. It is a really tiring show but its such a good time. Well anyways, we finished and afterwards we do a meet and greet....we get a free drink from the cruise director for doing meet and greet....well that turned into too many drinks and it was a late night. And this morning we had our weekly boat drill which is all of the crew practicing emercency procedures and abandon ship, etc. That was a fun wake up! So afterwards we got of the ship and took a cab to this place called Nikki Beach...it was fabulous. Beautiful beach with beds laid out and umbrellas, an ocean front restaurant and bar where you can be served in your large beach bed. I had chicken quesadillas with the most amazing guacamole! Oh, for those of you who might be lost....let mw remind you that I'm at "work". I had to pimch myself a few times today...this is my job, amazing! Anyways, after a few hours in the sun, we rented Jet Skis for a bit. It was a blast! I've only driven a jet ski on a lake....totally different on the ocean. I left the ship with a few friends from my cast and some of the crew who work in the spa. My friends from the show, or as we are called JARS.....the casting and production company is called Jean Ann Ryan...so we are referred to as Jars. Anyways, I spent the day with our Wardrobe Mistress, a 23 yr old named Kristi from Canada; Liam, a 21 year old from Wales, and Duncan, an 18 yr old from Australia. My roommate Sally, who is a 25 yr old from Aussieland...and our dance captain, lost her crew card last night in our drunken antics at the crew bar and was unable to leave the ship. Our singer/dancer, Candice who is a 24 yr old from Detroit (Midwest!) also lost her card, wilst sober, and had to stay on the shop too. Anyways, I figure I'll slowly introduce you to my friends and fellow Jars throughout this blog. So after Jet skiing, we ran to walmart and headed back to the ship. I ran up to the buffet...well, actually we had to get changed first bc whenever we are in passenger areas we have to wearing proper dress and our name tags.....but anyways, we ran up to the buffet, which is called The Market, and had some lunch and took a nap. I watched a movie on one of the crew channels and then sat and looked at the night sky from the crew jacuzzi deck. A pretty amazing day of work if you ask me. So now I'm getting ready for bed....hanging out in the cabin. It's kind of like living in a dorm again. I feel like i'm an RA sometimes....everyone seems to congregate in our room and I'm older then them all😊 BUt its fun. Well, tomorrow we are in Mazatlan...it should be another rough day at work😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb