Bored?


Advertisement
Published: March 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's been a few days since I've written anything...lets see, what have I been up to. To be honest, I found myself a bit bored the last 2 days. It's horrible to say because really....my current situation is quite amazing...but I've got to find something to keep myself occupied. I mean you can only go to the gym so many times a day. I only work 3 times every 8 days! I've read a few books already and I'm starting to volunteer to help our around the ship. I'm sure it will take a while to get into a routine and find things to do when we are at sea...of course it's easy to keep busy at the ports😊 This week we will be doing the alternate itinerary again.....the word on the street is that it will go back to the normal itinerary next cruise. I've had to set some rules for myself for the endless food onboard. The food is amazing and everywhere! Luckily there is an amazing gym we can use and a track. Today was our day in Long Beach and embarkation day for the new passengers. I volunteered to be a model for the seaweed scrub/wrap. I had or should I say I got to had a seaweed scrub massaged on me and then a foil bikini fashioned out of the wrap material...then the spa girls threw a crown of leaves on my head and I greeted the passengers as the toured the spa. Not a bad deal. In one day I had 2 free seaweed scrubs and this cruise as a thank you I get another one followed by a free massage! Amazing. We weren't able to get off the ship in LA today because we had a full crew immigration. Basically they periodically check all of the crew to make sure everyone is working with the correct papers, etc. So that took all morning! But it's probably better because I would have just spent money! Well, apparently Regis Philbon is onboard this cruise....he is doing some special show. Once I find out more details I'll fill you all in. It's off to bed for now. Tomorrow we have to do our tech run of Music of The Night in the afternoon because Regis will be needing the theatre when we had scheduled our rehearsal. Goodnight for now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb