This is my job!!!!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Sinaloa » Mazatlan
March 11th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Taxi Ride in MazatlanTaxi Ride in MazatlanTaxi Ride in Mazatlan

Riding in a taxi to Ginger's Biligual Horses!
I've been pretty bad about writing this cruise....I've been pretty sleepy...don't know why!? Today we were docked in Mazatlan...and it was a pretty fabulous day. I woke up early and ate breakfast on the pool deck....some smoked salmon, grilled tomatoes, and fresh fruit. Then off to shore....I had looked up this horseback riding place online..it was called Ginger's Biligual Horses.....we took a 20 minute cab ride to the far north Beach called Playa Bruja and then we realized it was Sunday. The nice little man informed us that they were closed on Sunday😞 But it was an adventure! He also told us that there were horses on this place called Stone Island which was 5 minutes away from where our ship had docked! So we took a cab back to the port where we jumped onto a small taxi boat to Stone Island. It ended up being a great find...there weren't a ton of tourists and it seems like a local gem. We found a place to ride horses....1 hour for $10! We rode all along the beach and thru the small town. It was great! Then we walked along the beach and found a little outdoor restaurant called Lety's. We
No need for Horses!No need for Horses!No need for Horses!

Sally and I in Mazatlan.....the horses had the day off!
all ordered the shrimp prepared different ways...because Mazatlan is the Shrimp Capital of Mexico! I ordered a coconut to drink...that's right! I drank the milk and then scooped out the insides for dessert...Yummo (that's for you Tina)! While we ate little mariachi bands walked up and played music in the restaurant. On the way back we walked past the Pacifico Beer Brewery....we plan on taking the tour next cruise if we still have the same itinerary. There are mixed rumors about our itinerary for the next cruise....some say we are going back to the normal cruise and that the engine is fixed and others say that we will be doing the alternate itinerary again....we shall see! We arrived back at the port which is filled with little shops and an outside bar. There were tons of passengers and crew hanging out and we ran into some friends....we decided to sit and taste the local beer! And of course as per usual, one of the crew bought us dancers a bucket of beer...Pacifico! It was a great ending to a great day. Now I'm resting after a day of fun in the sun while my roommate, our dance captain, is conducting a clean up rehearsal for the male dancers (with a bit of a buzz from ther Cerveza!) I think I'll go to the gym tonight and rest up for our show tomorrow...my least favorite of the 3 shows....funnily enough ( is that a word?) my favorite part of the show now is the part where I hang from my ankle and wrist and spin high above the ground! Oh well! I hear that Cabo San Lucas has a coffee shop with free internet....so I'll try to up load some photos tomorrow while we are docked! Buenas Noches!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb