Tequisquiapan


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Querétaro » Tequisquiapan
November 26th 2021
Published: June 2nd 2022
Edit Blog Post

We stayed at Ralph’s other house in Tequisquiapan, which was very pretty. At night, we walked to the city’s center and had dinner. A musician played music for us and found a particularly zealous fan in my sister who danced to his tunes. We went back to the house to which I had a not-so-great night of sleep because my precious father snores like he is being paid to (Do not exclude that Michael Holzer).



In the morning we had breakfast in a nearby restaurant where I discovered that I don’t mind papaya as long as I eat it with another fruit and then we proceeded to a champagne winery. Of course, it wasn’t champagne because France is stingy, and it wasn’t a winery because it isn’t really wine, but it was a place where they made bubbly alcohol. I tried some of it and I must say I do not see the charm. We then drove to a winery up on a mountain with the view of one of the biggest monoliths in the world. On the way, a man walked on the side of the road with a rattlesnake hanging from what seemed like a snake catcher. He smiled as he noticed his audience. After having lunch at the winery, we drove to a nearby town that was filled with shops. I bought rings for two of my friends, one made of amethyst and the other carnelian. There was this lovely smell of bread in the air throughout the whole town as well as a great view of the aforementioned monolith. We ended the night with dinner back in Tequisquiapan.



We got breakfast the next morning and walked around the city’s center looking at shops, where I got a very pretty skirt. We then drove back to Mexico city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Mike and RalfMike and Ralf
Mike and Ralf

Friends for almost 30 years


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb