Mexico City and Teotihuacan, Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
January 22nd 2022
Published: June 2nd 2022
Edit Blog Post

Many Americans enjoy turkey, stuffing, and pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving. My family and I, however, enjoyed Mexican food as we traveled to Mexico during my Thanksgiving break. Ever since Chicharito waved at me at a soccer game, I have acquired a love for Mexico-the country even being my second favorite national soccer team after Brazil. But anyway, the first night we stayed in Mexico City with my dad’s friend, Ralph, and his wife and son, the latter of which has an impressive collection of soccer jerseys. We arrived later in the day, so we walked a bit to a restaurant for dinner in this large sqaure to end the night.



The next day we drove to a town called Tequisquiapan, but before that we visited Teotihuacan which I think is a very fun word to say. But in all seriousness, I was the one in the family who advocated for visiting this city because I enjoy the history behind it. While observing the ancient city I bought two obsidian skull necklaces for me and my best friend.



We returned to Mexico City after 2 nights in Tequisquiapan. We had dinner and enjoyyed a custumer singing beautifully with the band that cruised around the restaurant.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb