Homeward Bound


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Rincon de Guayabitos
January 7th 2015
Published: January 7th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I didn't mean to mislead...I didn't go home for Christmas I came to the beach ! I arrived here on Christmas Eve wearing a bright red shirt like Santa ! My brother picked me up at the airport in PV and I have been housesitting for a friend and spending time with Roger and Carole who live in/at the next cove/town . After all the clouds we had in December , and November for that matter , being in the sun has been great . So have the daily walks on the beach and the occasional dip in the ocean or in the pool . I have acquired more freckles and less red in my hair so it must be time to go home .

I shall post some photos soon and would love to hear your comments on those.

Happy New Year to you all !

Advertisement



7th January 2015

It has been great!
We enjoyed sharing our little piece of paradise with you. Seems like you have been here forever & yet it seems like you arrived yesterday. Hope you enjoyed it too. Glad you got enough sun to keep you alert for a while in SK. Have a good trip home. Love,
7th January 2015

Ah..I did think you were home. However, that sounds like a really nice way to spend the Eve of christmas. I will enjoy seeing your pictures once they are posted. Spoke.to Les yesterday..we were"comparing our holidays with the Indonesian kids home..ll.and she said it was too cold to go out..so you are not missing anything but cold weather. Take care, enjoy your last days there...safe trip home.
7th January 2015

Not yet time . . .
to go home! It's in the -40s so cancel your flight!!! Hope 2015 is all that you want it to be.
8th January 2015

Bon Voyage
Happy New Year to you,too. Hope you have a good journey back to the white north. See you on the 14th at Muriel's house. Love, Mo
8th January 2015

Looking Forward
Pam, we can't wait to have you home! We look forward to hearing your stories in person and viewing your amazing photos. I'm glad you had such a wonderful time.

Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb