Mexican BBQs and Weddings


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán » Morelia
April 15th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola todos!!! So another week has passed here in Morelia!! It is hard to believe that I have been here almost three weeks already!!! So crazy! But really it feels like I have been here so much longer and the time has passed quickly! I have been living it up with my friends here hanging out almost everynight and having crazy mexican adventures😊

Last week the girls from Canada left to go back home which was sad to say goodbye and really made me homesick. I have been thinking about my friends and family so much latley which has been hard but also being here has really helped me appriciate them. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful amazing support behind me helping me and loving me all the way! Anywho..sorry to get mushy on you but I want you all to know that I love you soooo much and I am missing you everyday!

Last weekend, on Saturday my friends and I went to bbq at a friends house and let me just say the mexicans do it right!! so much food, good beer, music, hot weather, and friends...it actually reminded me a lot of home but it was so awesome to finally feel comfortable and with "my group" of friends here in Mexcio. Saturday night we went to a wedding of a friend, and again mexicans know how to party! it was soooo beautiful...lots of food drinks friends and music...(as you can see some common underlying themes here). It was really cool to see how different they celebrate weddings and the different traditions they have. Sunday Carly and the boys and I went to the mercado to go shopping for all the girly business...purse, sunglasses, make-up, perfume, and all for wicked cheap😊 Afterwords we just hung out and we had a pretty rippin thunderstorm! One minute it was nice and sunny and the next it was a freakin monsoon and crazy thunder and lighting...pretty awesome..that actually reminded me alot of home too..but the break in hot weather has been nice and refreshing!

I will keep all of you posted on what more adventures I have here in Mexico...Although it has been a little tough with homesickness I have been having the time of my life and really doing what I came here to do..speak spanish..i feel like I have already learned sooooo much in the three weeks that i have been here and I am looking forward to the amount that i will know when i leave...miss and love you all!!!! abrazos!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb