Guadalajara


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
May 8th 2008
Published: May 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Guadalajara
Hello all! Sorry it has been so long since I have posted! Things here have been so busy! Last time I wrote we had just returned from Guanajuato and that was an amazing trip! Last week we only had 3 days of school because of labor day on Thursday and so I took off to Guadalajara to visit Erika and Mateo. It was an awesome weekend! For the first couple of days Mateo hadn't arrived yet from the U.S. so I was with Erika and her family who dont speak any English at all. It was a fulfulling feeling to be able to not speak English for three days straight. I was so stoked about how much I have been learning and how to communicate! Once Mateo got there it was really nice and refreshing to spend some time with someone from home. It totally pumped me up to be able to not be so homesick for these last 4 weeks. Guadalajara was beautiful! It is so much bigger than Morelia but it had so many things to see and do.

Two new foods to add to the top favorites list...tortas ahogadas y nieve raspados....tortas are sandwiches and tortas ahogadas are drowned in a spicy tomato sauce that is absolutly amazing! and they are famous in Guadalajara so apparently I got to taste the best! Yumm!! Nieve raspados is basically shaved ice but you add flavors like fresh strawberries and carmel...oh man so wicked yummy!!

Mexican futbol(soccer) games rock my socks!! I tell you what they seriously know how to do it! The stadium was so loud the whole time with people cheering and chanting and just being crazy!!!! But it was so great I loved it! I hope to be able to go back to more....

It was really awesome to be able to meet so many new people and make so many new friends! Now I have so many more reasons than before to come back to Mexico and visit!!! This week has been pretty layed back..tonight we are going to the fair and tomorrow we leave for Ixtapa!!! and then monday...Happy Birthday to me!😊 I expect lots of messages..haha just kidding..well more to come soon!! Miss you and love you all!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb