Tusted?


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Hidalgo » Pachuca
August 30th 2006
Published: August 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mexico is great, I haven't even gotten sick.

This weekend I went to DF... to visit my family. I have a new baby cousin, and a five year old cousin... It was her birthday.

I had a really fun time with her. She is cute and funny... We watched Dora the Explorer... but then when it ended we had to leave... she wanted us to watch more, and was angry that we were leaving... she wouldnt say anything to us. Then we thanked her for inviting us to her birthday.

"I didn't invite you, you just showed up."

Brutal.

We came back to Pachuca on Satuday night, we went out with our new French roommate and her Mexican boyfriend. We stayed out til six. It was the most fun I've had 'clubbing' in a long time. Afterwards we ate tacos. Mexico is amazing.

On Sunday we went to the Lucha Libre, Mexican wrestling, which is occasionally exciting, and at other times, tremendously boring. It is really cool how the audience interacts with the fighters... They will heckle a luchador, and then the luchador will jump from the stage onto the audience member... someday I hope to be accosted by a masked Mexican wrestler. It's a life goal.

I'd really like to rob somebody at knife point, but I still haven't figured out which grammar form I need to use to do it. I mean is robbing somebody formal or informa, should I use the tu or ustedl?

"Give me your money, friend!"
"Give me your money, sir!"

I don't know which sounds better. Please help.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0801s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb