Jul 22 - Am I on the wrong path?


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas
July 22nd 2005
Published: July 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Jul 22 - Am I on the wrong path?

Tuxtla Gtz, Chiapas, México
23:00

"You are loosing your life, young boy. You only have two choices. Are you son of God or son of Satan. There is no road between. You can only be son of God through Christ."
"Remember this evening. If you do not accept today the Christ into your heart as your saviour, who suffered and died on the cross for your sins, there is no rescue for you."
"He is the truth. When you accept him, you will not need to search for other things."
"Fine, what message do you carry, traveler?" finaly one of them started a dialogue with me, but I didn't answer.

"Young boy, what is your message? What exactly can you say to the World?"
I said with a silent voice: "I don't know. I don't know the truth as well as you do."
"We know the truth, because we live in Christ. We do not need to travel around the world like vagabunds. What can YOU give to the world?"

I was thinking what to say. I didn't want to give the impression that I know something or that I want to prove my right. Sometimes I feel I know nothing and I can't imagine telling people that I know the truth and they should follow me. Finaly I said: "If you will live with me for some time, you will understand my message. My message, my religion is the way I live."

Our paths with the Zapatista separated today, because I had to fix some things with the emigration here in Tuxtla. It is eleven o'clock and I sit here on the wall on a gas stations. Half an hour ago, the bus with messangers of Christ dissapeared in the night, in my direction, to Mexico.

The story began when I approached a group of people and asked them for a ride to Mexico. As soon as I presented myself in a few sentences, two priests took me in their hands and started talking about a word of God. I like to listen to people, when they talk about love. I support and encourage people of all religions that spread the word of non-violence.

After half an hour, I managed to ask them: "Brothers, could you take me with you to Federal Distric or at least a portion of the road?"
"Young man, as long as you don't accept Christ in your heart, we cannot be your brothers."
I replied them jokingly: "Well, you are my brothers, even if you do not accept me. But seriously, could you help me get closer to Mexico City?"
"I'm sorry. We can't help you," was a cold reply, very unusual for a mexican. The answer surprised me, since the bus was half empty.

This time one of the boys from the group started talking to me about Christ and life in him and I had it enough. I calmly interrupted him.
"If I am not mistaken it was said, that by their fruits, not by their words you will know them."
He became quite and the youngsters around began approaching me and asking me questions. One of the young boys offered me a handful of coins.

"No, thank you. I don't need it," was my reply and I saw that the boy was sad because he couldn't help me. My heart filled with love to these beautiful young mexicans. I held his fist with both hands and told him:
"I have everything what I can imagine from this world. I really don't need anything, but I want you to promise me something."
Surprised look. "Yes?"
"When you come to Mexico, I want you to give this money to a person that needs it."
It made him smile.

On the gas station, they offered me a packet of sweet bread, which I shared with an armed guard.

I am happy. I don't know if I am on the right path and if my soul will be saved, but I feel really happy and sometimes I see... even if it will sound weird... I see God how he winks me.

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***
"Estas perdiendo tu vida, joven. No sabes, que solo tienes dos opciones. Eres el hijo de Dios o el hijo de Satan. No hay caminos amedias. Y el hijo de Dios solo puedes ser a traves del Christo."
"Acuerdate de esta noche. Si no aceptarás el Cristo en tu corazón como tu salvador, quien sufrió y murió en el cruz por tus pecados, no hay salvacion para ti."
"El es la verdad. Cuando lo aceptamos, no necesitamos buscar más."
"Bueno. ¿Qual es el mensaje que tu traes?" finalmente empezaron el dialogo con migó. No respondí.

"Joven, cual es tu mensaje? Que exactamente puedes decir al mundo?"
Dije en voz silenciosa: "No sé. Yo no conozco la verdad tan bien como ustedes."
"Sí, nosotros sabemos la verdad, porque vivimos en Cristo. No necesitamos a viajar por todo el mundo como vagabundos. Que puedes tú dar al mundo?"

Pensaba que decirles. No quize dar la impresion que yo sé algo y que quiero provar mi razón. A veces siento que ni conozco a mi mismo, ni hablar del mundo y de Dios. Finalmente dije: "Si vivirán conmigo algun tiempo, van a captar mi mensaje. Mi mensaje, mi religion es mi vida."

Nuestros caminos con el Zapatista se separaron hoy, porque tube que areglar algunas cosas con la imigracion. Son alrededor de las once y estoy sentado aquí en la pared de la gasolinera. Hace media hora, el autobus con los mensajeros de Cristo desapareció en la noche, en mi dirección, a México.

La historía comenzo cuando me aproximé a un grupo de gente y les pregunté por un aventón a México. Poco después de que me presenté en algunos oraciones, dos sacerdotes me empesaron a hablar acerca de Dios. Me gusta escuchar a la gente cuando hablan del amor y la paz. Apoyo y motivo la gente de todas religiones que propaga el mensaje de no-violencia.

Después de media hora, alcanze a preguntarles: "Hermanos, me echan la mano y me dan un ride hasta el DF?"
"Joven, hasta que no aceptes a Cristo en tu corazón no podemos ser tus hermanos."
Les respondí graciosamente: "A mi no me importa. Ustedes son mis hermanos si me aceptan o no. Pero... me pueden llevar hasta el DF?"
"Perdoname. No podemos," fue la respuesta fria, que me sorprendió porque el autobus estaba casi vacío.

Despues uno de los jovenes empezó a hablar conmigo de Cristo y de la alegría de vivir en el y esta vez le interumpí:
"Si me acuerdo bien la palabra dice, que por sus frutos van a conocerles."
El joven se cayó y otros muchachos empesaron a reir y me empezaron a cuestionar. Uno de los jovenes me ofreció la mano llena de monedas.

"No gracias. No necesito el diner," fue mi respuesta y ví que el joven se puso triste porque no me pudo ayudar. Mi corazón se llenó con amor a esta gente preciosa y aggarré su mano con mis manos y le dije:
"Mira, yo tengo todo lo que puedo imaginar del mundo. De verdad no necesesito a nada. Pero prometeme algo."
El joven se sorprendió y me dijo que sí.
"Cuando lleges al DF, dale este dinero a algien que lo necesite."
Me dió mucho gusto ver la sonrisa en su rostro.

En la gasolinera me ofrecieron un paquete de pan dulce que lo compartí con uno de la guardia armada.

Me siento feliz. No sé si estoy en el camino correcto y si mi alma será salvada, pero soy feliz y a vecez veo... aunque si te parecerá extraño... veo que el Dios me giña el ojo.

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***


"Izgubljas se fantina. Samo dve izbiri imas. Ali si bozji sin ali si sin satana. Ni vmesne poti. Bozji sin si lahko samo prek Kristusa."
"Zapomni si tega vecera. Ce danes ne sprejmes Kristusa v svoje srce kot svojega odresenika, ki je trpel in umrl na krizu za tvoje grehe, te caka vecni ogenj."
"On je resnica. Ko ga sprejmes, ti ne bo vec treba iskati drugega."
"Dobro, kaksno sporocilo nosis ti, popotnik?" je en izmed njiju koncno zacel dialog.

Nisem odgovoril.

"Mladenic, kaksno je tvoje sporocilo? Kaj tocno lahko ti sporocis svetu?"

Uprl sem pogled v tla in rekel s tihim glasom: "Ne vem. Jaz, z razliko od vaju, ne poznam se resnice."
"Mi jo poznamo. Mi zivimo v Kristusu. Ni nam treba potovati kot brezdelnezi po svetu. Kaj lahko ti das svetu?" so spet zaceli svoj govor.

Razmisljal sem nekaj kratkih trenutkov. Ne bi zelel dajati vtisa, da bi rad z njimi diskutiral o resnici. Vcasih cutim, da ne poznam niti samega sebe, kaj sele da bi vedel kaj o svetu ali celo Bogu.
"Ce boste preziveli z mano nekaj casa, boste morda nasli sporocilo v tem kako zivim..."

Najini poti s Zapatistom sta se danes locili, ker sem moral urediti nekaj stvari v Tuxtli. Ura je enajst in sedim na zidu na eni od bencinskih crpalk. Pred dobre pol ure je senca avtobusa z oznanjevalci Kristusa izginila v noc, v moji smeri, proti Mexicu.

Prej sem se priblizal skupini ljudi in jih vprasal za prevoz proti Mexicu. Takoj ko sem se v nekaj stavkih predstavil, sta me v roke vzela dva pastorja in zacela razlagati bozjo besedo. Rad poslusam ljudi, ki sirijo sporocilo ljubezni. Vzpodbujam in sprejemam vse ljudi, vseh religij, vseh pogledov na zivljenje, ki se zavzemajo za nenasilje.

Po dobre pol ure, sem uspel priti do besede: "Bratje, me lahko vzamete s sabo proti DF ali vsaj en delcek poti?"
"Mladenic, dokler ne sprejmes Kristusa odresenika v svoje srce ne mores biti nas brat."
Tokrat mi je slo ze malo na smeh in saljivo sem jima odvrnil: "Zame ste moji bratje, tudi ce me vi ne sprejmete. Ne, resno, mi lahko prosim pomagate priti do Mexica?"
"Ne, zal mi je, ne moremo."
Odgovor me je presenetil, ker je bil avtobus pol prazen. Prej me je sofer tega istega avtobusa vprasal za pomoc in brez pomisljanja sem odvrgel nahrbtnik in avtobus porival, dokler ga ni soferju uspelo vzgati.

Tokrat je z mano zacel govoriti eden izmed fantov v skupini in razlagati, kako pomembno je ziveti v Kristusu, ampak tokrat sem imel dovolj. Mirno sem ga prekinil:
"Ce se dobro spomnim, je bilo receno: Po njih sadovih jih boste spoznali."
Povesil je pogled in mladi zbrani okrog so se zaceli nasmihati in mi postavljati vprasanja. Eden od njih se mi je priblizal in mi ponudil polno pest kovancev.

Rekel sem mu: "Hvala, vendar resnicno ne potrebujem denarja."
Pogledal je v tla, ocitno zalosten, ker mi ne more pomagati. Zacutil sem ljubezen in hvaleznost, do teh cudovitih mladih mehicanov in stisnil sem njegovo pest z obema rokama in mu rekel:
"Jaz imam vse, kar si lahko zelim od tega sveta, ampak rad bi, da mi nekaj obljubis..."
Preseneceno me je pogledal.
"Ko prides v Mexico, podari to pest denarja nekomu, ki ga potrebuje."
Tokrat je na njegovem obrazu zasijal nasmeh.

Na bencinski crpalki so mi podarili paket sladkih kruhkov, ki sem ga delil z oborozenim varnostnikom.

Srecen sem. Ne vem, ce sledim pravi poti in ce bo moja dusa resena, vendar sem srecen in vcasih se mi zazdi... tudi ce zveni neverjetno... zazdi se mi, da vidim Boga skritega za zidom sosednje hise, kako me pogleda, se siroko nasmehne in mi pomezikne.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb