Jul 23 - Back to the Mexican capital


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Jul 23 - Back to the Mexican capital

Mexico City, DF, Mexico
00:05

After 26 hours of hitchhiking in the daily heat and cold of the night, in the rain, wind and shinning sun, I arrived to Pedregal de San Nicolas, on the south of Mexico City and knocked on the door of the house of Tania, eager to see her. I was surprised to find that nobody is at home.

Today I am dissapointed over myself. In Tuxtla I forgot two small batteries for charging and handwatch. My backpack is AGAIN full of honey, which I always forget to put in the plastic bag. All my clothes are torn and dirty and... For god's sake, I don't know how did I manage to forget my digital voice recorder in a car that took me to Puebla. The recorder was full of interesting interviews and reports from the road in three languages that I wanted to put online.

Sometimes I don't understand me. I play the role of the big traveler and I don't manage the things that are clear to the children in the kindergarten! And I am not talking about things. I don't care for material things, I am dissatached from them.

It is going about responsability. Events like this, make me loose trust in myself.

Today I sleep in the house of friend Silvia, that lives close to Tania. I can't wait for tomorrow. I am sure it's going to be a fantastic day. Good night, diary.

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

Despues de 26 horas de pedir aventón llege en Ciudad de Mexico. Tania no estaba en su casa.

Hoy perdí mi grabadora para grabar voz en uno de los caros. A veces no me entiendo como puedo ser tan iresponsable.

Hoy duermo en la casa de amiga Silvia, que vive cerca de Tania. Mañana creo que va a ser un dia fantastico! Buenas noches, diario.

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***


Po 26 urah stopanja v dnevni vrocini in strupenem mrazu ponoci, v dezju, vetru in soncu, sem prispel v Pedregal de San Nicolas, na jugu Mexico City-ja. Potrkal sem na vrata Tanjine hise, vznemirjen in srecen in presenecen ugotovil, da ni nikogar doma.

Danes sem razocaran nad sabo. V Tuxtli sem pozabil dve mali bateriji za polnjenje ter uro. Nahrbtnik imam SPET poln medu, ki ga VEDNO pozabim dati v vrecko, vsa oblacila so ze strgana in umazana in... Ne vem kako, za bozjo voljo, sem lahko pozabil moj mali snemalnik zvokov v avtomobilu druzine, ki me je pripeljala do mesta Puebla. Snemalnik je bil poln fantasticnih intervjujev in reportaz iz poti v treh jezikih, ki sem jih nameraval dati na internet.

Vcasih se ne razumem. Igram nekega velikega popotnika in ne obvladam stvari, ki so jasne otrokom v vrtcu! Ne gre za izgubo materialnih stvari - nisem navezan na predmete.

Gre za mojo prisebnost in odgovornost. Taksni dogodki zmanjsujejo zaupanje v samega sebe in mojo prisebnost.

Danes spim v hisi prijateljice Silvije, ki zivi blizu Tanje. Veselim se ze jutrisnjega dne. Zagotovo bo fantasticen! Lahko noc, dnevnik.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb