Dec 27 Sea day


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
February 4th 2011
Published: February 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sorry, not much for pictures todaySorry, not much for pictures todaySorry, not much for pictures today

This is the sale onboard the ship. I picked up a few good pieces of jewellery here.
I woke this morning at 7 and still feel a bit of this cold or flu, but it is a slow day at sea so I have recuperating time.

We ordered room service for breakfast on our deck, and WOW! We hear this crack by the ship. Two large dolphins were playing just by us and the cracking sound was their bodies hitting the water. It is so exciting to see these beautiful mammals in the wild.

I have decided sea days are good for the rest but after 11 days they get boring I know we will never sign up for a world cruise. I find the ship confining once you have experienced everything it has to offer and prefer the adventure on land which is much too short in most cases.

Throughout the day we are travelling northwest toward Cabo San Lucas on calm sunny seas, the temperature was 24c so it is slowly cooling off as we head home. We met up with Leisa and Rick after breakfast and went to a sale in the dining room everything was priced at $10. I managed to find 2 necklaces and earrings sets that I liked after sorting through 2 tables full.

Then at 11 we set out to the back of the boat and bought Bingo cards (shows how desperate I was for entertainment at this point, I hate Bingo and it was my idea!!!). Of course, I did not win anything but we did manage to fill in time until we could go to lunch. Lunch at the buffet today was good, all Asian food so I got my fill of Sushi which was excellent.

The rest of the day was spent doing much of the same thing as every other day. The highlight of the day was laying on loungers and watching the movie Salt under the stars, on the large screen by the pool on deck, wrapped in blankets eating popcorn.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb