Night on the town Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
July 6th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Montreal


Tonight I chose to really live it up, I departed Yanis's place at about 6am and booked myself into the cheapest hotel I could find online. I am really loving second cup and their free highspeed internet, well not free but free with my new found addition to double expresso. I was quite surprised when I check into the hotel, it was called the hotel Ythe reviews were decent but I was quite surprised to see it was actually the YWCA and well it felt kinda like going to a homeless shelter oh well 40 a night I really cant' complain.

The day was good and will be discussed my upcoming, montreal sights blogg. The night really started when I ran into Chris one of my hostel mates from Ottawa. It's kind of funny that there is one well maybe 2 people who i could of run into in the whole huge ass city of Montreal. We agreed to meet up later, I proceded to old Montreal adn found a nice brew pub to have dinner at. I hadn't eated yet that day so i decided to have a three course, onion soup, pizza and desert pizza. Their beer was fantastic, they even offered a bunch of different beer cocktails cool but I ended up leaving.

Then off to the site everyone has been telling me about, the Montreal Strip clubs. I ended up in......I Foget the name but it looked so mafia, shit was hillarious. Some 45 yr old weighing duce and a half in a 3 peice suit greeted me at the door with his thick Italian accent "you ave to tip da door five dollar" no worries tipped the big goomba. This place had the kind of lighting that could hide decades on the most hagard of performers. The beers were reasonably priced, I watched a couple of dances and was approached by a few of the entertainers before picking Caprice a curvy Indian girl with a nice smile. I was kinda surprised that the cost of a lap dance was only 10 dollars twas an interesting experience, close without being intimate. The touching was kept pg13 and it was quite awhile before she pointed out it was 10 dollars a song. I wasn't super shocked, but I paid her and she complimented me on my manners. Having spent 110 in this place already I thought about leaving but then I was approached by what looked like a young skinny blonde on closer inspection after 20 worth of fun...... Fake boobs and the face of a meth addict I was in Love for ever.


So I was done there the bouncer encouraged me to stay on my way out. At this point I was longing for a little company that didn't cost 10 dollars a song, so i called up Chris and after some lost getting we took a couple cases of beer back to his hotel. We hung out chatted and I met of friend of his nice girl, and for something different Chris and I headed off to the local Shesha bar. As per what usually happens around Chris we almost got into a bar fight because he was talking about someones mom. What a chill place stayed there till close must be a great way to make money having one of those bars, see photos.

The walk home was long and eerie though many cops around. I returned late to the Hotel Y and enjoyed a few hours sleep before heading out the next day.

Peace all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb