montreal hey what


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
July 7th 2009
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Montreal Thus Far

It has been great to see Yanis again, and this city is so beautiful.

The first day I went to Mount Royal which is the big city park and watched the tam tams which are a bunch of hippie drummers like 50 of them chilling and playing muisc in the sun. SO So sO so chill, form there I moved up the hill and saw some dudes doing midevil battles twas a ton of fun I even tried it a few times but couldn't do much as the dudes are all really well practiced.

Then I decided to get a Bixi, in Montreal you can rent bikes for like 3 dollars a day adn return them all over the place, I rode for 3 hours, it was so free. I almost went to the airport, before I stopped to grab my map.

Then I went to this area where the people were really nice, well dressed and friendly....you know the gay district. Hahahaha had a late viet dinner, i feel for some of the immegrant restuarantuers here have to learn 2 languages. Form there I went to the Jazz festival, the music wasn't really my thing, but I enjoyed it none the less.

It is amazing how time flies when you're traveling I caught the 11:45 train back in and went to bed at Yanis and Natalies. The little boy is so cute and couldn't understand that I couldn't understand him we played lots.

The next day i kinda toured around st Catherine street, the 17ave of Montreal, good times a shoppers paradise. I ended up buying a small backpack as I was developing a rash from that dam man purse. I had dinner and went to the Jazz fest again, afterwards, Iwatched some muay thai on TV in the only cheap bar around this town. The service has been really good and I am starting to understand a wee bit of french.

Today i am planning on taking a bus tour and moving to a hotel so i can enjoy some nightlife. Peace to till later

Special thanks to Yanis for hosting me and driving me for three days, friends forever buddy.


finally caught up on blogs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.1kb