Cross-Canadian Summer Vacation (Moncton, Shediac, and Prince Edward Island) Day 2 2006


Advertisement
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Moncton, New BrunswickMoncton, New BrunswickMoncton, New Brunswick

I entertained myself watching the muddy chocolate river fill itself with water bit by bit while I waited for Horty.
Off to meet Horty!

I've taken the bus to Moncton where Horty will meet me (late as usual I am sure) and then head over the Confederation Bridge into Prince Edward Island mostly just to say I was there.

I entertained myself by watching the Chocolate River once again and walked in the rain with all of my luggage. Still its Canada and its a wonderful place so I refuse to complain....out loud!

Horty finally showed up and we went to PEI and saw some of the sights. A storm was coming in so it got dark and murky really fast but I still liked it. I can tell its a beautiful place to be in once you actually spend some sunny days there.

One of my favorite phrases ever is ,"I'm a Toad" whenever I do something done or get rejected as in, " What? no diet soda? I'm a toad." In French its "Je suis un crapaud," or something like that. So it was wonderful to know that there is a town named Crapaud on the island that we just had to visit.

On the way back we HAD to stop at the Great
I Love Lobsters.I Love Lobsters.I Love Lobsters.

No, really.
Lobster Monument so that I may worship again. This is really just one of the best places ever. I wish there was a Great Lobster in the Sky.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Green FieldsGreen Fields
Green Fields

A little bit of everything....feidls, forest, coast, and sea.
Prince Edward IslandPrince Edward Island
Prince Edward Island

It was such a gloomy day!
The Confederation BridgeThe Confederation Bridge
The Confederation Bridge

The bridge joins New Brunswick and Prince Edward Island.
Craupaud, PEICraupaud, PEI
Craupaud, PEI

Craupaud means Toad in French. My shirt says, "I am a Toad" in French.
World's Biggest LobsterWorld's Biggest Lobster
World's Biggest Lobster

I just HAD to come back Shediac, NB to worship The Lobster.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb