Not a travel blog entry


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Richmond Hill
July 15th 2013
Published: July 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello there friend

Come on in, take a seat.

Welcome to story time with Adrianne.



This was going to be a fun post about me high on laughing gas while I got my wisdom teeth out, but then I heard about Cory Monteith.

While I can't say that I was emotionally invested in his well-being and happiness, I am saddened by his passing. He wasn't an idol of mine, but he was a person. Moreover, he was a young person. He had so many goals and plans and he was getting married. It's a shame that his potential was taken so soon.

Even though I'm sad he is dead, my heart goes out to his fiancee Lea, who now has to deal with not only her own grief, but the grief of the fans and media. These people expect her to handle press conferences and interviews and talking about her loss publicly. She has to go back to work, the place where she met and fell in love with this man she hoped to marry. She has to face reminders of him every day. She can't escape and grieve in private despite the fact that her loss is a deeply personal thing that she should not be forced to acknowledge in public. She has to cancel all her wedding plans.

A young woman just had a large part of her life and future ripped away and she can't process it on her own terms. The injustice of that is equal to, if not greater than, that of Cory's death.

I don't know her, or him, and I know neither will read this, but I am sorry that this happened.

The good die young, but the great will always last.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb