Less Than A Week to Go!!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Burlington
July 26th 2011
Published: July 26th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am less than a week away from my furthest destination! It's very exciting thinking about all that is in store for me and the team as we work in Zambia.

I finished getting all my shots and have filled the prescriptions that I need to take along. I did some shopping for clothing that is suitable for the climate, culture and that I can leave there. Talize is a great store for that!

There are 15 of us on this work trip, 5 are traveling separate than the rest of the team and leaving earlier that us but the 10 of us will be leaving next Monday evening, August 1st. We leave Toronto at 8:40pm and arrive in London (Heathrow) at 8:35 am (local time) it's a 7 hr flight. We will spend the day in London doing some sight seeing and then leaving London at 8:00pm headed to Nairobi International Airport in Kenya and arriving there at 6:30am (local time) that will be an 8.5hr flight. We leave Nairobi at 8:50 am and it's a 4hr flight with one stop and arrive in Ndola Zambia on Aug.3rd at 11:55 am (local time). I'm not sure how far Ndola is to Kitwe so that will be discovered. Zambia is 6 hrs ahead of EST.

We will have internet access at the house but I'm not certain how often I will be able to get on there but the team itself will also be doing a daily blog so I will include that address here as well for those interested in following that as well: http://zambiaworkteam.wordpress.com/




Advertisement



27th July 2011

stay safe
we wanted to wish you a wonderful trip and a safe journey. I have a feeling you will finduch more than what you are expecting :) All the best. Greetings from Japan and the kingo family
27th July 2011

stay safe
we wanted to wish you a wonderful trip and a safe journey. I have a feeling you will finduch more than what you are expecting :) All the best. Greetings from Japan and the kingo family

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb