Countdown to Zambia


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Burlington
July 2nd 2011
Published: July 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, now that school is out for the summer, I can focus on my trip to Zambia. So my countdown begins...29 days until we leave.

I've got my vaccinations complete (that was over $300) and prescriptions I will need to fill within that next few weeks for Malaria and Typhoid. On July 19th I will go for my 2nd Twinrex shot.

Today I bought a great backpack at MEC along with a brimmed hat (this will be a first...I never wear brimmed hats) but since they are recommended I will take one along.

At MEC I got all these great ideas for clothing, now I just need to research what is acceptable in Zambia, from what I hear they are a more conservative country so I have to keep that in mind.

I still can't believe I get to go to Africa!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb