Winnipeg


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Manitoba » Winnipeg
September 20th 2009
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We got to Winnipeg late LOL As usual. We drove around looking for a motel, as usual lol. We ended up finding The Capri. We had to pay $ 50 deposit because it's a weekly, monthly place and we were only staying 2 days.

Nat had a wonderful time visiting family. I found a resturant that served a buffet for lunch, Aalto, it had excellent salads and fruit. So I had soup and salad, with lots of fruit. Nat left early and came back to drive me to a much needed laundry mat!! lol I had to dig out my cleanest dirty pants LOL Lots of shirts, underwear. LOL Man what it hot that day. Then Nat told me about a resturant that is only in Winnipeg. It's called The Salsbury House. So we went there for our dinner. Yes and it was good! Nat took me back to the motel and continued her visiting. I got a good rest in. LOL Nat did not get any rest lol last night in Winnipeg, she didn't get in until late.

Whenever we say we are leaving early, it never happens LOL We left The Peg close to 1 PM lol and it was another long drive into the night to Thompson!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb