Not actually in Kelowna


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
June 1st 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Yeah yeah yeah, I know that my location says I'm in Kelowna, but guess what???
I'm not!
The previous plans that you may have heard about have fallen through.
p.s sorry it took so long for me to make an update. It's pretty annoying for me to get online. Soon though! I'll have the internet eventually!
Yeah, the previous plans were to move to Salmon Arm and get a place there, but upon arrival to Salmon Arm, it was rainy as hell and apparently they had a -2% Rental Expectancy or something like that for houses. Yeah I know! How the hell do you have a -2% Rental Expectancy!!?? So yeah, we look everywhere for a place to stay and we found nothing, nada, ...nothing! We were running out of money and out of time. The beginning of the month was upon us and if we didn't find something soon, we would have more than likely been shit outta luck for the next month. Our only real solution... *drum roll* Back to Nelson!!! Yeah I said it, we're back in Nelson. I know I told many people I'd probably not go back there again, but I needed a job and a place to stay. So Sandi and I jumped on a greyhound and headed south to Nelson "Hippie Town" B.C. Were, within hours I was already given my old job at Quiznos back (Booyah!) and we found a place to stay. Well, we found a place to stay for a month. A very cozy one bdrm loft in a 'Short Stay Apartment'. Hella expensive, but hey, we needed a place. We couldn't camp anywhere because, once again... Rain! Jezuz murphy. Anyhow, so yeah, the past few weeks have been spent looking a new place to stay, and we moved into our new place today! Yay!!!!
So currently I'm working at Quiznos again and living in a new 3 bdrm house in town. More plans are being formed. I'm going to be visiting the local college sometime soon to see if there are any night classes that peak my interest. I want to take a french class. While travelling I met so many people who knew more than one language and I felt a bit left out. So why not finish learning what I already started in school.
Yeah I'm gonna have to cut this entry off now. I just realized that my internet time is up. So yeah, I'll update again soon!
Talk to ya layta!

-Andrew

Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb