The journey begins again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Vancouver » YVR
January 30th 2010
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well here we go.. An hour delayed at first department allowing me enough time to quickly write a little introduction to this journey.

I firstly want to say thank you for all the support and interest in this journey. There are over 200 people registered with my travel blog so far and the support is breath taking!

This journey is not just about giving back to the world but reconnecting with what I first experienced in Africa the first time; community and being in the present moment.

My life has always been about "What next?" this journey is about "What is now" and "What can I do to continue this movement I started on two years ago?"

I will be in London for a day, for the first time, connecting with a lovely friend I have not see in a some time and then off to Entebbe where Maughan Mariani will take me to my first destination: Kampala. From Kampala we head to Gulu to start our workshops.

Please stay tuned for stories, photos, and moments of miracles because I know I will be experiencing them every step of the way for the next 20 something days.

Let the journey begin!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb