Our last days in Kimberley


Advertisement
Published: January 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone:
This will likely be my last entry before I leave on my big trip to Asia. We've had a wonderful time here at our mountain retreat. Our condo is on the ski hill. Larry skied for a couple of days and the weather was awesome. Temperatures were between +4 and -8 every day. We enjoyed lazy days of long walks, movies, terrific dinners at local restaurants. I've spent way too much time on the computer trying to get everything set up and looking for info. I think I'm about done.

I'll leave for Vietnam on Jan 20 via Vancouver and Beijing. I've got a reservation at a small hotel in Saigon (I sure hope I find it!) and apparently there is internet access there. I'll update my blog at that time. Enjoy your day and I hope I'll hear from some of you while I'm away.
Take care
Flo


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

our unitour unit
our unit

Middle unit on the right


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb