Last Night


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Calgary
April 17th 2006
Published: April 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Fun yet?Fun yet?Fun yet?

HAHAHA Are we having fun yet? I think so
HAPPY EASTER EVERYONE!!

Well it’s my last night in Calgary and the last 3 days have been great. I really want to thank everyone that came out, it was great to see you all before I left! It meant the world to me to see you all out. Those of you that didn’t come out, I’m sure you had your reasons. First night out at Ranchmans was a blast! The 2nd night at Cowboys was a little rough to get started but once the beer started flowing it got crazy from there. What was supposed to be a nice night relaxing and catching up on everything turned into another 4am Denny’s run with my most hated acquaintance ever, you know who you are!! Lucky she’s cute or things could have gotten ugly ;-)

Today has been an interesting day, I have had to pack up all my clothes, even the ones I’m not taking and clean out the cupboards. It’s almost like I’m moving out. I don’t really want that steak sitting in the fridge for another 4 months till I get around to grilling it up. One final pack of the backpack and I’m just about ready. I
Oh Little MikkaOh Little MikkaOh Little Mikka

What can I say? Me and that little bear have similar tastes!
finally zipped up the pack and I have the most amazing feeling that I’m forgetting something but I’ve been over that pack so many times I know that can’t be the case. It’s really weird thinking that after tomorrow I’m not going to see this place for another 4 months but its going to be an AMAZING adventure.

Seeing the line-up for this years Stampede and knowing that the red mile is going to be in full swing once again this year to witness the Flames KICK SOME ASS in the playoffs does make me that I was here for this summer but I figure that if I don’t do this trip now I never will.

A lot of people are asking how I feel today and it’s the most overwhelming feeling I really don’t know if I can put it into words. Imagine having every emotion you have ever felt running through you at exactly the same time and throw in a 3 day hangover just for good measure. That would give you a little bit of an idea what this feels like.

Well I should get back to the last of the cleaning. I will
Problem drinkerProblem drinkerProblem drinker

Screw the horse, you can lead Little Mikka the bear to shots AND you can make him drink!
miss you all and will be keeping this thing up to date as much as I can. Hope you all have the best summers EVER, I know I will.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Ladies love MikkaLadies love Mikka
Ladies love Mikka

What can I say? Pretty ladies just cant say no to a cute bear!
GIRL POWERGIRL POWER
GIRL POWER

Just look at those huge beautiful round firm...muscles...yeah thats it, muscles.
Ladies love GlynLadies love Glyn
Ladies love Glyn

Guilty as charged, they just cant help but love me :-)


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb