First day in Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
April 17th 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mikka and NancyMikka and NancyMikka and Nancy

Good olde Mikka
Here are some more pics from my going away party for those that are interested.

http://s19.photobucket.com/albums/b181/Csamborsky_3/Glyns%20Going%20Away%20Weekend/

Well its Saturday morning and I finally have time to sit down and do an update on this thing. The flight out here went great but before I even stepped off the plan I knew I was in for an interesting trip. Do you know when you are flying into the airport and they give you the "seatbacks and tray tables" speech? At the Montreal airport they gave the French version first, uh-oh. So I get off the plane and all I hear is French EVERYWHERE. At the airport, on the bus, waiting for Nancy, Little Mikka I don't think we are in Kansas anymore! So after a bit of wandering I finally met up with Nancy and she looks AMAZING! We went out for some all-you-can-eat sushi and it was YYYYUUUUUMMMMMMMMMYYYYY! Walking around downtown Montreal I noticed something very interesting, there are no ugly women in Montreal. I was talking with Mo, Nancy's boyfriend and he was saying that they have filters setup at the border and any ugly woman that tries to come to Montreal gets re-routed to Toronto :-) Everyone out here has such a sense of style, it seems you would never see two people out here wearing the same thing. Well bed time for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb