i call this entry #2


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
July 11th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

kaya! and my cousin hilitkaya! and my cousin hilitkaya! and my cousin hilit

kaya looking at the camera, hilit back from a hard day at the army.
well hello again,

i see at this point i have 5 subscribers. wow. i can feel the love. hahaha. just kidding.

anyway. today i took the bus into tel aviv. i walked around a lot, all the way down to the beach. its so beautiful, the city is right at the water. the area that i walked in is full of shopping, its the popular place to go. also, since it was a tuesday, there is a craft fair market. all sorts of art and jewelry. its open there every tuesday and friday, and its got some beautiful stuff. oh to have money...

i also checked out a few hostels to see if they want to hire me so i can make some money in august, but they only hire israelis. i guess a wannabe isn't good enough. but i went into this american bar and talked to one of the waitresses who is also american, and she gave me some good tips on where i could work short term, in the not so legal sense. i'll check that out later.

i went with my cousins to a bar mitzvah last night, which was at a reform synagogue. cool to see a bar mitzvah in israel, but kinda boring for me listening to speeches in hebrew about some kid i don't know. oh well. it was very good food, and they even had roast beef! (beef is a rarity in israel, and i don't know why. i'm going to have to learn to like lamb more).

tomorrow i head to jerusalem to stay with some friends and i am very very excited! these are friends i haven't seen in over a year, so it will be great.

also, i've added a picture or too. my cousins got a little dog since i was here last summer. and i have to say it is the first dog i have actually liked, and actually likes me! her name is kaya and she is very cute. i try out my hebrew on her, so i don't get laughed at for speaking poorly. haha.

ok, till next time...

Ahava,
leah

Advertisement



11th July 2006

work that thang
Don't get arrested--that would suck. Especially that part where you get incarcerated and then eventually deported. FYI--I don't believe that is your cousin. She looks more like she is related to me than you and I think I would know if there was some hot hispanic cousin of mine living in Israel. PS Kaya looks like you are about to eat him in that picture. Be nicer to the dog please--just because he is man's best friend doesn't mean you have to hate him you know
12th July 2006

hey there
Hi Leah! I am so glad you are doing a blog! It is a great way to keep us all informed. It sounds like you are having a great time :) miss you

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb