sloth and gluttony


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
July 3rd 2011
Published: July 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

family is just the most underrated value in western culture. this is something I've always known but it has really hit home for me recently. Spending time with all these beautiful, kind, welcoming, amazing people has been eye opening. Despite the vast differences in lifestyle or world view, there is something indescribable about the instant connection that I have with these people. It's been overwhelming. Lighting shabbat candles with my cousin and aunt in their home here in Israel was something I cannot begin to describe in terms of the sense of unity and lineage this evokes for me.
the food here is too much. the servings are intense and its just way too tasty. also its amazingly hot hte itreally let mjy yoga practice go which is not good.. i have been itching for it but just havent found a suitable place to roll out my mat, nor could i make the requisite pause in my day.. i started again this morning and boy am i out of whack. back on the horse. trying to pretend im not homesick but i really really miss home. having said this.. i was thinking about the transformation i was hoping for and it is a very different one to the one I'd envisioned. I wanted my behaviour or mannerisms to be different, to find a little more depth, refinement, maturity and i do still hope my journey will allow me the right opportunities for these developments.. but so far its just my views that have been torn apart.
i meet one incredible person after another. the world is magical. open your eyes. xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb