shakshuka and sunshine


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District » Tel Aviv
June 27th 2011
Published: June 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

sorry i have taken so long to do this. this trip has been completely overwhelming in very way. Never did I anticipate that within less than two weeks my whole world would come undone.. I came wanting to be challenged, in search of myself and to to refine my ideas. Rather than finding answers, I now have whole new sets of questions altogether.. have been eating so much, making so many amazing new friends and exploring the city. Got a little sucked into the insiduous hostel lifestyle and been grounded here in Tel Aviv since the program has ended. It has been magical, but given the limited time I have in this magical, mystical, mad country I need to move on. Today my two beautiful roomies and I are going to head to Haifa. I have seen and done so much and opportunities just keep falling into my lap, one after another. Be clear with your intentions. Haven't been getting enough sleep or exercise and my scalp keeps gettingsunburned. Have been through two hats already. By the way, everyone who thought I needed help packing was probably right because it appears that I havent done quite so well on my own. It's not such a big problem, just inconvenient but it is all al earning process. The biggest learning so far has been that I need to really be more willing to accept that I need help. I also can see that although it is amazing that I am trusting of people, not everyone is a good person. This is something I am grappling with. To put all your minds at ease, every interaction I've had so far as been enriching and I am taking good care of myself.
love and light,
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.4kb