Diving at Eilat and lunch at a Bedouin tent


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » South District » Eilat
December 1st 2007
Published: December 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Eilat


I had heard about the diving schools at Eilat and was quite eager to give it a shot. I also knew that apart from one of my mates, the rest wern't interested.

I had to convince this guy to go diving and more so convince myself.

So I called up the school and reserved our slot and got them to pick us from the hostel at 9am.

Now there was no turning back..

The dive turned out just great! I hope to have some snaps from the underwater camera up here soon.

I never thought i'd actually manage to dive. It was a lot of fun and I plan to return for a week of diving when time permits.

All that water sure works up an apetite. The earlier evening i had got a tip from someone at hour hostel about the Bedouin tents for lunch.

I suggested to the bunch that we could head there. It didnt take much convincing.

The lunch and tea was so good that we lost track of the time. We spent an hour more than planned.

Without wasting much time we jumped back in the car and found the shortest route towards Ein Gedi.

We had to make it to the dead sea before dusk. That gave just 3 hours!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb