one tequila two tequila three tequila floor... 21st bday and leaving B7 and part 1 1/2


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » South District » Be'er Sheva
December 12th 2008
Published: February 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My 21st bday was during the last weekend in B7. It was great since everyone was around because we were all packing up. I was nervous that it wouldnt be a big deal since I am on a program where everyone else is 21 and they wouldnt make it like a "real" bday, plus the past couple bdays have been pretty bad on the specific day wise. It was awesome CO came down from the north and everyone just threw me parties we went for shushi and saki bombing and just drank my heart out and was pretty sick. I guess that was a successful 21 bday. I am ready for a scenary change and ready to move to jlem for two and 1/2 weeks. I will be studying at Pardes in Talpiot and also be able to see friends that I havent in a couple weeks. I havent done any text study since I left Shannas so it will be a huge change of pace since we are such doers here and not really learning the reason why we should be doing acts of kindness and what not. My roommate is a fellow NYer and I will also get time to see Yeshiva. I havent seen him in a couple weeks and I do not know on where we stand at all. I am in the middle of Pardes and I am really enjoying the classes and the teachers I have the day is long its about 830 or 9-5. This is a huge change than what I was doing in B7. I can not wait for vacation.. I am spending a lot of time in jlem and then spending some time with two texans for new years. I am pretty excited. TX came up for both of our shabatot during 1 1/2 and we got to spend the meals with my grandparents and I got to finally meet her friend who just aliah and his roommate. It has been an awesome time between both tracts but now I am ready to relax and not have an alarm go off any time soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb