A day in Jerusalem


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Jerusalem District » Jerusalem
December 2nd 2007
Published: December 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I didn't much care for the hostel at Jerusalem. It was damp with just an exhaust fan. I felt like i was in a hole!

I was up by 7am and checked out by 9am. A quick stop at the information center at Jaffa gate and we were on our way to see the old city.

I had barely taken my first snap when it started to rain. And then it poured!

My tourist map was pulp in my fist as i shrugged my shoulders trying to fight the cold.

by 10am it stopped raining and the sun was out again. We were close to the jewish quarters now.

I pulled out my map of the Via Dolorosa and we were now on our way down the 14 stations of the cross.

We spent the entire day walking around the old city and finally up to the Mount of Olives for a panoramic view of the Old city.

I wouldn't start to describe all I saw that day. I think some places are just worth visiting rather than reading about.

I really liked Jerusalem, the people, the culture, the city, the food, the history and religious diversity.

By evening we head towards the central bus station to head back to Tel Aviv. We had a flight early next morning back to Prague.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb