Merry Hanukka!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
December 16th 2009
Published: December 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey folks,

Here things are going great! We are in the sixth day of Hanukka right now (there are 8 days in total). It basically comes down to lighting a new candle everynight while singing and eating sweet buns.

The end of the semester is getting closer so im studying a lot, but still I make time to hang out with my friends offcourse. Friends from here and from the University. The Hebrew is improving fast, i'm already in clas B and reading newspapers for beginners. I love studying Hebrew and I love speaking it. This week I managed having a conversation without making the other person switch to english, I actually believe he didn't even realise that I was not an israeli. Yeah those kind of things make my day😊

The weather is okay here, it's pretty cold/chilly outside, I won't leave the house without a jacket anymore. The best thing about the winter here is that all the citrus fruits are growing and in the backyard it is filled with all sorts of trees; orange, bloodorange, mandarines, grapefruits and lemons. Mmmm the fruit is soooo good!

Anywho I'll add some pictures and I hope you are all doing good and in a good christmas spirit!

PS! I'll be in Holland from 5 januari till 14 januari:D


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

TiberiaTiberia
Tiberia

I went to Tiberia last weekend aswell, this was the view from the hotel
TiberiasTiberias
Tiberias

This was just a piece of art I liked


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb