Arriving into Haifa, Sunday Night


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Haifa District » Haifa
February 3rd 2008
Published: February 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I took the train from Tel Aviv to Haifa and arrived into Haifa at 8:59pm on Sunday night. I was told that it would be fine to arrive anytime after 9:00pm on Sunday evening, so this was the best I could do. It was amazing the feeling I got the closer I got to Haifa, I started to look out the window to the east because I knew I would be able to see the Shrine of the Báb soon and in less than a minute I could see the Shrine of the Báb, it was so wonderful, its been over 20 years since I’ve been in Haifa and I could not wait to be there again. It was lit beautifully and it brought me so much happiness. When the train stopped in Haifa and I got off, I knew that if I just sat down once the train pulled away I would have a perfect view of the Shrine, it was wonderful (actually if I would have sat down just one seat over it would have been perfect). I gazed at its beauty and then closed my eyes to say a prayer and when I opened them the lights had gone out. I did not know it but the lights went out every night at 9:00pm, it was perfect and I was so excited to be there!

The next morning I woke up after only sleeping for 3 ½ hours and made my way up to the Pilgrim Reception Center.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb